The English of my (H)Indi aaa…

What I’m gonna tell you,
Mother Promise (I swear) it’s so true.
The English of my India
says in-between, Hindi aa…
How reluctantly words transformed is outlandish,
and no sooner did English became Hinglish.

When ‘Ek kaam kar‘ translated to ‘Do one thing
and ‘small things’ exaggerated to ‘small small things‘.
Where people attend marriages; not Wedding,
and cheater cock means you are cheating.
You don’t say ‘I’m out of town’ in fact you say ‘I’m out of station‘,
and 2017 is pronounced as ‘Two k one seven‘.
Saying I’m a vegetarian isn’t so cool,
say, I’m ‘Pure’ Veg; that’s the only rule.
Eraser is called the Rubber,
and when someone keeps an eye on you, you are Under Scanner.
You don’t go for a movie; you go to Picture
You wear Shirt-Pants and not Shirt-Trousers.
Tight slap‘ unknowingly replaced ‘Hard slap’,
Working at Student‘ is everyone’s Facebook swag.
Close friends became Besty,
Laptop became Lappy,
Brother became Bro,
and Sister, Sisto.
Use of ‘Isn’t it?‘ is without any discrimination,
Congo‘ is the new word for Congratulation.
Meet my ‘would be‘, he is Foreign-Return from Italy,
Don’t be surprised, we speak ‘Like that Only‘.
If you don’t understand this, you are Foolzz,
Cuzzz itzz Mah Lyf Mah Rulezzzz……

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑